Skip to content

[Resolved] Deleted user roles are not removed from Groups list

Home Forums Troubleshooting Deleted user roles are not removed from Groups list

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by 4 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #24609 Reply

    I created some custom user roles to experiment with using the Capabilities Manager, and when I deleted them they did not get removed from the Permission Groups list.

    Neither deleting the roles using the Capabilities Manager or by hand in PHP works; they stay in the Groups list. The roles are not in the role dropdown anymore on the Edit User screen, and they aren’t in the “Select role to view/edit” dropdown in the Capabilities Manager, but they’re still in the list on the Permission Groups screen.

    Did I miss a step somewhere, or is this the intended behavior? Thanks!

    #24652 Reply

    [ login required ]

    #24654 Reply

    [ login required ]

    #24655 Reply

    [ login required ]

    #24661 Reply

    [ login required ]

    #25296 Reply

    [ login required ]

    #25365 Reply

    [ login required ]

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Registered members have full access to Pro support forums here.

Feel free to log in or purchase a support key.